Removing Instructors from Instrukt
For Studio Owners and Managers
When an instructor is no longer working for you and you need to remove them from your Instrukt team:
- From the settings menu, tap on 'Instructors', then tap on the instructor's name
- In the lower right corner of the instructor's profile screen, Tap 'Unlink' and then confirm.
- After you have unlinked the instructor from your Instrukt team you can deactivate the instructor in MINDBODY.
When you 'unlink' an instructor, the link between their profile in your MINDBODY account and their Instrukt account is broken. They will no longer see any schedule information from your studio and will not receive notifications about sub opportunities at your studio.
Instructors can also unlink themselves from a studio team.
- From the Settings menu tap on 'Studio Associations'
- Tap on 'Leave' next to the gym you wish to leave.
An instructor cannot reverse this and will have to be re-invited to the studio by studio management to re-establish the link.